Sometimes…

I get tired of all the little things that I silently push away

I get tired of seeming as though everything is ok

I get tired of the constant “giving in” I do to everyone around me & still they all want more

I get tired of wanting to get away

I get tired of having to be this happy bubbly woman

I get tired of being stoic & wish I could fall apart all the time like you all do to get your way

I get tired of being the bad cop, the mature one, the one who takes (unnecessary) criticism but never dispenses it for fear of upsetting you (all)

I get tired of being the calm one, the “fixer-upper”, the one who (seems to) always have to bend

I get tired of having to do things, make things, ‘deal’ with things, go to things to make you all happy when I don’t expect anything of anyone

I get tired so freaking tired of it that I don’t even know how to put it into words without it seeming petty

 

Sometimes is becoming a LOT of the times…

Leave a Reply

